OKVMA Board of Directors

Title Name  Employer  Office Phone 
Municipalities Director VACANT

County Government Director Dale Frech Association of County Commissioners 405-516-5307
State Government Director Mike Vandeventer  ODAFF Plant Industries 405-522-5981 
Investor Owned Utilities Director John Byrom Public Service Company / AEP

Electric Cooperatives Director John Myers Central Electric Cooperative 405-533-4145
Pipelines Director  Brad Maddy    DeAngelo Brothers 405-478-1000
Contractors Director Mark Harwick
CN Utility 918-221-4906
Suppliers Director  Stacy Gingrich Winfield Solutions 405-232-2493 
Academia Director Dr. Dennis Martin Oklahoma State University 405-744-5419
Industries & Production Director Rhonda Franklin
Dow AgroSciences  317-220-0665
Director at Large
Nathan Schultz
CN Utility 918-230-7155
Director at Large
Alanna Cooper
AEP 405-255-5703
Director at Large
Matt Neal AEP 918-200-2698
Director at Large
Mark Bays
OK Department of Ag-Forestry
Director at Large

OKVMA Board Officers
Office Name  Employer  Office Phone 
President Jeremy Riggs Riggs Tree Service 918-786-9956
V.P./President Elect Shain Brown Oklahoma Electric Cooperative 405-625-9659
Secretary Kathy Markham  Northeast Rural Services Inc  918-256-9302 
Treasurer  Steve DeShazo  People's Electric Cooperative  580-332-3031 ext. 728 
Past President Colby Norgaard CN Utility
OKVMA Committees
Committee Chairman  Committee Members 
Program Shain Brown All directors participate in program planning
Editorial Kathy Markham
Budget (Internal Audit) Steve DeShazo Jeremy Riggs, Stacy Gingrich, Mark Bays
Legislative Mark Bays
Nominating Jeremy Riggs  
Scholarship Matt Neal Alanna Cooper
Marketing Kathy Markham John Byrom
Copyright (c) 2019 Oklahoma Vegetation Management Association